Home

UPDATE: RCA will be closed until 04/24 per New Braunfels City order. If you have a scheduled appointment during this time, your counselor will contact you to reschedule or provide you the option of a phone session.

Note: We are suspending new client intake for the time being. If you are in immediate crisis please call the National Suicide Prevention Lifeline at 1-800-273-8255 or go to www.suicidepreventionlifeline.org or contact one of the other crisis lines listed on the right side of this web page.

For questions, please call our office at 830-643-0200 or email counseling@rivercityadvocacy.org


Who We Are

River City Advocacy & Counseling Center is a community mental health nonprofit  in New Braunfels, Texas that provides affordable mental health counseling and peer support services to residents of New Braunfels and Comal County.

What We Do

  • Reduced-rate Individual, Couples & Family Counseling
  • Free & Reduced-rate Veterans Counseling
  • Support Groups
  • Life Skills Workshops
  • Art & Creative Expression
  • Peer Program Activities, Holiday Celebrations & Special Events

Why We’re Here

Mental health and wellness is already on the minds of millions of Texans: 76% of Texans have a a friend or family member that has experienced a mental health issue, and 9 in 10 believe it’s harder to discuss a mental health condition than a physical illness.* Despite this, many in need of care do not have access to affordable, quality mental health services. We know that Texans deserve better, and our community deserves better.

To learn more about supporting someone who is struggling with mental health or a life challenge and to challenge the stigma surrounding mental illness, visit www.okaytosay.org.

2020 Holidays

River City Advocacy & Counseling Center is closed on the following holidays in 2020:
Date Holiday
Monday, January 1 New Year’s Day
Monday, January 20 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Monday, February 17 Washington’s Birthday
Monday, May 25 Memorial Day
Friday, July 3rd Independence Day
Monday, September 7 Labor Day
Monday, October 12 Columbus Day
Wednesday, November 11 Veterans Day
Wednesday, November 25
Thursday, November 26
Friday, November 27
Thanksgiving Holiday
Wednesday, December 23
Thursday, December 24
Friday December 25
Christmas Holiday