Home

We are now open in our NEW location! Come by and see us for a tour! We are located at 1614 W San Antonio Street, New Braunfels TX 78130.

We are now accepting applications for our Counseling Program.

November 9, 2021 – We are experiencing a high volume of Counseling Requests at this time. Our wait time for 1st appointment is averaging 3-4 weeks.

Update: If social distancing is not possible, all clients and visitors in our office must wear a face covering to help prevent the spread of Covid-19 in our county. We will gladly provide you a mask if you arrive without one, so please ask. Thank you for your understanding.

For questions, please call our office at 830-643-0200 or email counseling@rivercityadvocacy.org


Who We Are

River City Advocacy & Counseling Center is a community mental health nonprofit  in New Braunfels, Texas that provides affordable mental health counseling and peer support services to residents of New Braunfels and Comal County.

What We Do

  • Reduced-rate Individual, Couples & Family Counseling
  • Free & Reduced-rate Veterans Counseling
  • Support Groups
  • Life Skills Workshops
  • Art & Creative Expression
  • Peer Program Activities, Holiday Celebrations & Special Events

Why We’re Here

Mental health and wellness is already on the minds of millions of Texans: 76% of Texans have a a friend or family member that has experienced a mental health issue, and 9 in 10 believe it’s harder to discuss a mental health condition than a physical illness.* Despite this, many in need of care do not have access to affordable, quality mental health services. We know that Texans deserve better, and our community deserves better.

To learn more about supporting someone who is struggling with mental health or a life challenge and to challenge the stigma surrounding mental illness, visit www.okaytosay.org.

2021 -2022 Holidays

Monday, January 2, 2022New Year’s Day observed
Monday, January 17, 2022Birthday of Martin Luther King Jr.
Monday, February 21, 2022Washington’s Birthday (Presidents’ Day)
Monday, May 30, 2022Memorial Day
Monday, July 4, 2022Independence Day
Monday, September 5, 2022Labor Day
Friday, November 11, 2022Veterans Day
Wednesday, November 23 Thursday, November 24 Friday, November 25, 2022Thanksgiving Holidays
Friday, December 24, 2021Christmas Eve
Friday, December 31, 2021New Year’s Eve